because these days, being a scientist also means being a food industry lobbyist.

No crazy mom posts today. It is gorgeous outside…that’s where I’ll be. If you have a chance, watch this video…

I found this on this blog here. You should read the whole post, it’s pretty interesting.

2 Comments to “because these days, being a scientist also means being a food industry lobbyist.”

  1. I had no idea you were behind this Dr.Rubin! That’s amazing..you’re amazing!

  2. I’m proud to say it was me who gave the filmmaker the heads up on this event. I know Stephen Greenstreet from my little cameo appearance in Killer at Large, a movie about obesity.

    I’ve sat thru numerous government hearings like this, its always the same: follow the money.

    For instance, why do you think Tyson chicken nuggets are in so many schools? could it possibly be because they donate/ support the School Nutrition Association?

    Our bottom line needs to be the health and wellbeing of our kids. Pay now (for better food) or pay later (in health costs and environmental damage)

Leave a Reply

