under construction.

Wow, it has been a really long time since my last post. The past six months have been pure craziness over here and it has taken me this long to finally catch up! Here is a quick recap for everyone who keeps sending me emails wondering if I have indeed fallen off the face of the earth…(close, but not quite). 

1. I moved…to another state. 

Yep, I’m no longer in Texas. This was probably one of the hardest decisions I had to make in a long, long time. The crazy thing is that my child’s new school has recess. They have three in fact, including a lunch recess. Contrary to popular belief, the students at his school are still smart. They can, indeed, play without a lesson plan. Also, get this, they can talk at lunch. I know, nuts right? Imagine, children, eating and talking at the same time. As crazy as that sounds, here out west, lunch still gets done. Unlike my blog lately, because..

2. Turns out, I have a brain tumor.

Nothing sucks more than finding out you have a tumor in your head. Luckily, my tumor isn’t a big deal. I’m taking some gnarly medication that is putting it in check. Unfortunately, it put blogging on the back burner for a bit, but I’m back just in time for the upcoming elections, which is why…

3. This website is getting a major over-haul…and by major, I mean MAJOR.

Now, I realize that folks at the Texas state capitol are probably high-fiving one another right now, but before you get too excited, know that the push for a state wide mandatory recess is still happening. Actually, a push will be taking place everywhere. I get so many emails from parents in different states asking me how they can make things happen in their area. So many in fact, that it can get overwhelming at times. 

Because of that, this site will be getting an all new makeover and a new name. I’m actually pretty excited! I will be able to roll it out hopefully in a couple of weeks. So bear with me! 

Till then!

 

One Comment to “under construction.”

  1. Welcome Back! You are truly inspiring and your new state is lucky to have you! Glad to see you are still fighting the good fight! Keep is in your thoughts and we’ll keep you in our prayers!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

